Dec 4, 2009

Posted by in Entertainment, Featured | 4 Comments

South African Celebrities on Twitter

South African Celebrities on Twitter

So, lets see which South African celebrities are on Twitter! Feel free to tweet us some more @skattielife and we’ll update the list here! The list has become too long, so click read more to check it out!

Brendan Jack – @brendanjack (actor, producer)
Gareth Cliff@GarethCliff (Radio DJ, TV Show host)
DJ Fresh@DJFreshSA (Radio DJ)
Anele@Anele (Radio DJ)
Charlize Theron@charlizzetheron (International Actress)
Jack Parow@JackParow (South African Musician / Rapper)
Tanit Phoenix@tanitphoenix (Actress, Model)
Tanya van Graan@tanyavg (Actress, Model)
Kerry McGregor@kerrymcgregor (Model)
Lieschen Botes@LBotes (Model)
Chris Chameleon@chrischameleon (Actor, Singer/Songwriter)
Koos Kombuis@KoosKombuis (Singer/Songwriter)
Barry Ronge@RatherRonge (Entertainment Journalist)
Mark Pilgrim@Mark_Pilgrim (Radio DJ)
Lee-Ann Liebenberg@leeannl (Model)
Arno Carstens@ARNOCARSTENS (Singer/Songwriter)
Bianca Trytsman@boonks (Model)
Brandon October@BrandonOctober (Singer/Songwriter)
Colin Moss@Colin_Moss (Actor / TV Show Host)
Danny K@dannykmusic (Singer/Songwriter)
Elana Afrika@ElanaAfrika (Radio DJ)
Hip Hop Pantsula@HipHopPantsula (Singer/Songwriter)
Jo-Ann Strauss@jo_annstrauss (Model / TV Personality)
Karen Zoid@karenzoid (Singer/Songwriter)
Kurt Darren@KurtOfficial (Singer/Songwriter)
Seth Rotherham@2oceansvibe (Media Mogul, Horse Whisperer)
Leigh-Ann Mol@LeighAnnMol (Radio DJ)
Lisa Marie Schneider@electricvenus (Model)
Margaret van der Westhuizen@MagsSouthAfrica (Radio DJ / Personality)
Michael Mol@DrMichaelMol (TV Personality)
Nicola Breytenbach@NicBrey (Model)
Roger Goode@DjRogerGoode (Radio DJ)
Sasha Martinengo@F1sasha (Radio DJ / Personality)
Khanyi Mbau@TheRealMissK (Actress / Personality)
Emanual Castis@EmmanuelCastis (Actor / Personality)
Brigette Willers@Brigittewillers (Model / Personality)
Landi Swanepoel@landiswanepoel (Model)
Megan Coleman@Meg_Coleman (Model / Personality)
Tamara Dey@tamaradey (Singer/Songwriter)
Tracey McGregor@tracymcgregor (Model)
Poppy@poppyismyname (Radio DJ / Personality)
Grant Nash@grantnash (Radio DJ / Personality)
Sureshni Rider@Sureshnie (Radio DJ)
Jennifer Su@jennifer_su (Personality)
Charné Jade Slee –
@CharneJade (Model)
Christopher Mills@ChristopherM (South African Blog Award Winner)
JP Dumminy@JPDumminy21 (Proteas cricket player)
Darren Scott@JustPlainTwit (Radio DJ / TV Personality)
Hunter Kennedy@Huntervancoke (Band Member of Heuwels Fantasties / Fokofpolisiekar)
Aidan Bennets@AidanBennetts (Model / TV Personality)
Jeannie D@jeannieous (Radio DJ / TV Personality)
Trevor Noah@trevornoah (Actor / Comedian)
Casper de Vries@casperrasper (Comedian / TV Personality)
Bobby van Jaarsveld@bobbyvjaarsveld (Singer / Songwriter)
Heinz Winckler@heinzwinckler (Singer / Songwriter / Idols South African Winner)
Paul Snodgrass@snoddie (Comedian / TV Personality)
Dave Duarte@DaveDuarte (South African Blog Awards 2009 Winner)
Boitumelo Molekane@TfromtheV (Singer / Songwriter)
Heather Moore@skinnylaminx (South African Blog Awards 2009 Winner)
Crispin Inglis@chowgaps (Radio DJ)
Aki Anastasiou@akianastasiou (Radio DJ / Talk Show Host)
Neil Andrews@NeilAndrews_SA (Radio DJ / Sports Presenter)
JP Naudé@jpnaude (Radio DJ)
Lea Barret (Lady Lea)@djladylea (DJ / TV Personality)
Sadie Giliberti@OneSadie (TV Presenter / Personality)
Darren Maule@darrenmaule (Comedian / TV Personality)
Zapiro@zapiro (Cartoon Artist)
Bianca Legrange@Biancalegrange (Singer / Songwriter)
Shona Ferguson@Shona_Ferguson (Actor)
Loyiso Bala@loyisomusic (Singer / Songwriter)
Leanne Manas@LeanneManas (TV Presenter)
Jason Greer@JasonMGreer (TV Presenter)
Tatum Keshwar@TatumKeshwar (Model / Miss South Africa Winner)
Lee-Anne Summers@Seasonista (Actress)
Ard Matthews@ardmatthews (Lead Singer – Just Jinjer)
Minki@TheRealMinki (Model / TV Personality)
Craig de Sousa@djcraigdesousa (DJ)
Mncedi Matu@KaosMatu (TV Presenter)
Ryan O’Connor@RyanOConnorSA (TV/Radio Presenter)
Riaad Moosa@RiaadMoosa (Comedian / Personality)
Cokey Falkow@cokeyfalkow (Comedian / Personality)
Chad Saayman@chadsaaiman (Singer / Songwriter)
Penny Lebyane@ThePhlyOne (Radio/TV Presenter)
Koula@koula5 (Radio DJ)
Melanie Bala@MelBala (Singer / Actress)
Sasha-Lee@Sasha777 (Singer / Songwriter)
Rob van Vuuren@RobVanVuuren (Comedian / TV Personality)
Kieno Kammies@KienoKammies (Radio DJ)
Liezl van der Westhuizen@liezelv (TV Presenter / Personality)
David Newton@DavidNewtonHaHa (Comedian)
Louise Carver@louisecarver (Singer / Songwriter)
Bailey Schneider@baileyschneider (Radio & TV Presenter)
Revin John@revinjohndrive (Radio DJ)
Karolina Sky@karolinasky (Model / Actress)
Pabi Moloi@pabimoloi (Radio & TV Presenter)
Jeremy de Tolly@jeremydetolly (Singer / Songwriter – Dirty Skirts
Vanessa Haywood@VanHaywood (Actress)

Sport Celebrities

Bryan Habana = @Bryan_Habana (Springbok Rugby Player)
Bob Skinstad
@BobSkinstad (Ex Springbok Rugby Player / Personality)
Herschelle Gibbs@hershybru (Proteas Cricket Player)
John Smit@johnsmit123 (Springbok Rugby Player / Personality)
Victor Matfield@VictorMatfield (Springbok Rugby Player)
Morné Steyn@mornesteyn (Springbok Rugby Player)
Mark Boucher@markb46 (Proteas Cricket Player)
Hanyani Shimange@hshimmi (Ex Springbok Rugby Player)
Hugh Bladen@hughbladen (Legendary South African Sports Commentator)
AB De Villiers@AB840217 (Proteas Cricket Player)
Gurthro Steenkamp@gurthro (Springbok Rugby Player)
Francois Louw@FloLouw (Springbok Rugby Player)
Ross Skeate@RossSkeate (Springbok Rugby Player)
Os du Randt@osdurandt (Ex Springbok Rugby Player)
AJ Venter@Braaibroer (Ex Springbok Rugby Player)
Helgaard Muller@helgardmuller (Ex Springbok Rugby Player / Provincial Coach)
Graeme Smith@GraemeSmith49 (Proteas Cricket Player / Captain)
Trevor Immelman@TrevorImmelman (South African Golfer / Masters Champ)
Gary Player@garyplayer (South African Golfer)
Ryan Botha@RyanBotha (Moroka Swallows Soccer Player)

We were swayed to include South African blog award winners too… Pop them into comments and keep them coming!

By the way, you can also follow the list directly on Twitter here.

Enjoy skatties!

Comments

comments

Powered by Facebook Comments

  1. Hi all, we’re receiving your comments, but have decided to just add them on where applicable rather than doubling up. We do however appreciate your input, so keep them coming! List is growing by the day!

  2. Hi all, we’re receiving your comments, but have decided to just add them on where applicable rather than doubling up. We do however appreciate your input, so keep them coming! List is growing by the day!

  3. Hi guys, if you’re posting 2009 SA Blog Award Winners, please give a name and surname as we don’t want to just put your blog name – It’s you! You’re famous and fabulous Skattie!

  4. Hi guys, if you’re posting 2009 SA Blog Award Winners, please give a name and surname as we don’t want to just put your blog name – It’s you! You’re famous and fabulous Skattie!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. I made the South Africa Celebrities Twitter list - [...] recently published a list of South African Celebrities on Twitter and blow me down, I made the cut! Other…